Red Heart Diaries: The Lover’s Song

image

Love you passionately I will,

As a house lizard loves the wall.

Like fish stays in water,

In my heart you shall bide forevermore —

For you are the onliest lady I’m gone on,

The Michelle to my Obama.

And so I sing for you a melody,

Trying to tug at your heartstrings.

 

The sky you are, and I, a cloud,

Derelict am I in your absence.

You are the sun to my moon,

Not once can I scintillate without you.

Till you came and made it complete,

This heart was an unraveled puzzle.

And so I sing for you a melody,

Trying to pull at your heartstrings.

 

*****

The fourth installment in Red Heart Diaries. Having shared four poems, I’ll pause for a while.

That’s it, Really.

•••••

© Victor Zuze Davies 2017

All Rights Reserved.

5 thoughts on “Red Heart Diaries: The Lover’s Song

Leave a Reply

