Red Heart Diaries: The Transformation

image

What power have you?

That begets the rebirth of I.

Ne’er earlier did I know you,

Now like my name you are.

Used not to think about you,

Now my mind is your abode.

Needed you not before,

Now you are a water driblet in a desert.

Ne’er before did I miss you,

Now habituated am I to being with you.

Used to believe not in the abstract,

Now isn’t it love adoration I champion?

Nonexistent was this smile before you,

Now I raiment it like my favorite regalia.

What power have you?

That remoulds the forlorn version of I.

*****

Third poem from Red Heart Diaries. The series continues next Thursday with the fourth poem, ‘The Lover’s Song’.

That’s it, Really.

•••••

© Victor Zuze Davies 2017

All Rights Reserved.

2 thoughts on “Red Heart Diaries: The Transformation

Leave a Reply

